Group Members

0_20190517_180029

The Macfarlane Group, Spring 2019


Post-Doctoral Scholars

Processed with Onetake.

Fei Jia

Ph.D., Northeastern University, 2017

fjia@mit.edu












17630013_1295949470486658_7243287868485873909_n

Michika Onoda

Ph.D., University of Tokyo, 2019

onoda@mit.edu











yuping photo

Yuping Wang

Ph.D., Northwestern University, 2017

ypwang17@mit.edu










darylcropped-1

Daryl Yee

Ph.D., California Institute of Technology, 2020

darylyee@mit.edu

Graduate Students

griffen

Griffen Desroches

B.S., University of Delaware, 2018

2nd Year, Chemistry

griffend@mit.edu









11800236_10204692283496074_500045554412341237_n (4).jpg

Josh Kubiak

B.S., Carnegie Mellon University, 2016

4th Year, PPSM

kubiak@mit.edu













p1050804-e1515181251184.jpg

Margaret Lee

B.S., University of Chicago, 2017

3rd Year, PPSM

mlee22@mit.edu 










15732437_10210159297853260_1209083160140732902_o

 Leo Zornberg

B.S., California Institute of Technology, 2016

4th Year, DMSE

lzornber@mit.edu
 














Undergraduate Students

21741139_128563514549028_1292594502473062863_o

Mathew Suazo

Materials Science and Engineering

Class of 2021










SaraWilsonProfilePicture

Sara Wilson

Materials Science and Engineering

Class of 2022

 



Lab Mascots

20200821_111620

Rob’s Neglected Cactus

Undergraduate (and underwatered), MIT

Formerly located in Rob’s office

Currently located in Macfarland office

https://gardenercorner.com/how-to-kill-cactus/






90090241_785941285148639_3183940649267901563_n

Strawberry The Cactus

Ph.D., M.D., J.D., T.H.C
Very Real School of Botanical Science , 2020

https://www.instagram.com/strawberrythecactus







marla2

Marla

10th year, Post-dog-toral scholar

Bark-alaureate – MUT

w00f@mit.edu

Office: 13-5106

Lab Alumni

Post-Doctoral Scholars

JZ-2

Jianyuan Zhang

Rutgers University, Assistant Professor

jy.zhang@rutgers.edu











Koki Sano

M.S., The University of Tokyo, 2016

B.S., The University of Tokyo, 2014

3rd year, Visiting Student from The University of Tokyo

koki.sano@riken.jp






757E0DA2-9F17-44DB-A273-8D009613D8CD

Juneyoung Lee

Moderna, Discovery Chemistry Scientist

junelee@mit.edu













Graduate Student(s)

Paul Gabrys

Paul Gabrys

B.S., University of Rochester, 2015

5th Year, DMSE

pgabrys@mit.edu








PJ Santos

PJ Santos

B.S., Northwestern University, 2015

5th year, DMSE

pjsantos@mit.edu









I'm an engineer, damnit

Diana Lewis

Senior Material Engineer

PhD, MIT 2019

d.lewis@alum.mit.edu













Undergraduates

Ha Dang, Materials Science & Engineering, Class of 2019

Caroline Liu, Materials Science & Engineering, Class of 2019

Future Lab Members:

We are seeking motivated researchers interested in all areas of materials chemistry, including materials synthesis, nanotechnology, soft matter, and polymer chemistry/engineering!

Interested researchers at the graduate, undergraduate, and post-doctoral levels should view the Join the Lab page for openings, and the Contacts page for contact information.